Skip to content

Be a Cheerleader

March 28, 2010

I realized today how much words can emcourage me!  Just plain words, it just depends how they are arranged.  Someone very close to me gave me a compliment and I was suprised by the positive emotions that flooded through me.  And it made me think, what are my words doing to others?  To my husband, my children, my family and friends?  Simple words can make someone’s day, insprire them to greatness or discourage their heart so much that they feel destroyed inside.  Amazing.  By simply stringing together letters, forming words,  making sentences and then speaking them we can affect someones moment, their day, maybe even their life!

  I want to be a cheer leader, a cheer giver.  I will encourage people by the words I speak and be extremely cautious with what comes out of my mouth.  I realize that the words that are in my mouth are tied to the words I think in my heart.  So the first and most important step in this process is to guard my heart.

May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.

 Psalm 19:14

 

Worship.jpg M image by mehere_03

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

