Skip to content

FLY (Finally Loving Yourself)

April 10, 2010

Well, don’t you know that flying isn’t easy??!!  Ughhh puts it right out there.  I have been taking my lessons and amazingly they work!  And they take work too.  The day by day steps really are going to be the tools that get me where I want to be in regards to my home.

Day 1- Go Shine your sink. DONE

Day 2Get dressed to lace up Shoes. DONE (This really works!!)

Day 3Do what I have already done. Working on it everyday!

Day 4Write these things down– DONE                                                                                                                                                        

  (Day 5-Write down what you hear.   WORKING ON IT.  

 Day 6- Hot Spots DOING DAILY.

Day 7- Pick Out Your Clothes WORKING ON THIS.

Day 8- Get a 3 Ring binder and put paper in it-DONE

Day 9- Declutter a few minutes at a time. WORKING ON THIS

Day 10You can do ANYTHING for 15 minutes. WORKING ON THIS

From now on I will try to do a daily posting for my “baby steps”.  I am doing these by date so today I am on day 10, tommorrow will be on day 11 etc.  This is a journey that is changing my life, my home and WOW, my confidence!!  For easy access I have included direct links for each of these steps so you can go directly to each of these pages at flylady.com for a full description of the daily tasks.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tanya permalink
    April 10, 2010 12:44 pm

    I have been trying to fly as well. I shined my sink the same day you did and my shoes are on and laced. Have been doing quite a bit of decluttering! 🙂 It is amazing how nice everything is starting to look. Still have a long ways to go but am working at it, 15 minutes at a time! 🙂 Also, my bed has been made every day! What a smile to my day!

    • April 10, 2010 1:15 pm

      Tanya, this is so wonderful! I am not there yet and am definitely a work in progress, but I am getting there and hope you do too!

  2. April 10, 2010 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

